APAA logo   Asian Pacific American Association (APAA)



Congratulations to the winner of the 2014 Dr. Lin Scholarship!

You are cordially invited to attend the

10th Annual Award Ceremony and Reception for the

Dr. Mow Shiah Lin Scholarship

presented to


Ms. Meng Yang

Department of Chemistry

Stony Brook University


Thursday, October 2, 2014

4:00 p.m.

Center for Functional Nanomaterials (CFN), 2nd floor Seminar Rm.

Brookhaven National Laboratory


(Reception will follow the presentation)



Asian Pacific American Heritage Month - May 2014

Go to the "Events" link for the Asian Pacific American Heritage month Calendar of Events.


10th annual Dr. Mow Shiah Lin Scholarship  *** CALL FOR APPLICATIONS ***


We are seeking prospective candidates for our 10th annual Dr. Lin Scholarship.  If you are a graduate student or know of a student who qualifies for this award, please direct them to this website for application information.

The deadline for applications is May 31, 2014.

If you are interested in being a part of this exciting process, join the APAA Scholarship Committee where you can take part in any phase of this process from reviewing the applications to planning the award ceremony.

For details regarding the Dr. Mow Shiah Lin Scholarship, please go to the scholarship page.

 Our Mission

The mission of the Asian Pacific American Association is to promote unity and awareness through educational, cultural, and social programs, the annual Asian Pacific American Heritage Month events, and through discussion of issues that affect the Asian Pacific American community at BNL.

APAA Executive Board

Coordinators:  Marie Van Buren / Joanne Beebe-Wang
Treasurer:  Grace Webster
Secretary:  Susan Eng Wong
Board Members:  Joanne Beebe-Wang, Vatsal Bhatt, Joseph Eng, Beth Y. Lin, Hue-Anh Pham, Marie Van Buren, Grace Webster, Susan Eng Wong, Arlene (Wu) Zhang

Executive Trustees:  Beth Y. Lin
Trustees:  Rudy Alforque, Ila Campbell, Balwan Hooda, Hai-Dee Lee, Nand Narain, Susan Eng Wong
Scholarship Committee: Joanne Beebe-Wang, Vatsal Bhatt, Thomas Butcher, Beth Y. Lin, Samantha Lin, Robert McGraw, Hue-Anh Pham, Marie Van Buren, Grace Webster, James Wegrzyn, Susan Eng Wong (chair)

Postmaster:  Susan Eng Wong
Webmaster:  Marie Van Buren

Top of Page

Last Modified: September 12, 2014
Pages Maintained by: Marie Van Buren