Indo American Association (IAA)

Sharing Asian-Indian Cultural at Brookhaven National Laboratory (BNL) and in Community

Namaste!
Greetings!

Visit this site for updates on the BERA-IAA activities and to share information on Asian-Indian culture.

BERA-IAA was active till 2010. Currently it is looking for new or existing members to take lead in organizing events and starting various activities again. Thanks.

Please send e-mail to bera-iaa@bnl.gov if you are interested or would like to have your name included in our distribution list.


Upcoming Event: Thursday, November 14, 2013 - Download Flyer (Word, PDF):

  • http://www.bnl.gov/bera/activities/iaa/logo/logo2.jpg

    BERA Indo-American Association

    Cordially Invites you for a Lunch Celebrating Diwali

     

    and Discussing Future BERA-IAA Activities

    on November 14, 2013/Thursday at Noon

    at the John Dunn Biosciences Seminar Room#157 - Building#463

    Please reserve your attendance by paying $7 before November 13 – 5pm (or $10 at the door)

    Cash or Check can be sent to anyone below (payable to “BERA-Indo-American Association”):

BERA Store

Building 488, Berkner Hall

Vatsal Bhatt, Sustainable Energy Technologies Department

Mail Stop: 130, vbhatt@bnl.gov, Ext.#5453

Saroj Kandasamy, Physics Department

Mail Stop: 510M, saroj@bnl.gov, Ext.#7545

Ramesh Gupta, Magnet Division

Mail Stop: 902A, gupta@bnl.gov, Ext.#4805

Kaumudi Pandya, National Synchrotron Light Source

Mail Stop: 725, pandya@bnl.gov, Ext.#7734

Triveni Rao, Instrumentation Division

Mail Stop: 535B, triveni@bnl.gov, Ext.#5072

Syed Khalid, Photon Sciences

Mail Stop: 743, khalid@bnl.gov, Ext.#7496

Dhruba Ghimiray, Procurement & Property Management Div.

Mail Stop: 510A, ghimiray@bnl.gov, Ext.#3849

Ongoing Activities/Events Recommended by BERA-IAA



A Few Earlier Programs organized by BERA-IAA


Logo of BERA-IAA (more info)

External Links

BERA Member Discounts


http://www.bnl.gov/bera/activities/iaa/                    bera-iaa@bnl.gov

Full list of BERA-IAA board members

Please e-mail to bera-iaa@bnl.gov to join.

Ramesh Gupta, President, gupta@bnl.gov, (631)344-4805

Vatsal Bhatt, Secretary, vbhatt@bnl.gov, (631)344-5453

Syed Khalid, Treasurer, khalid@bnl.gov, (631)344-7496

Saroj Kandasamy, Internet Reservations, saroj@bnl.gov, (631)344-7545

Piyush Joshi, Technical Support, joshi@bnl.gov, (631)344-3847

Kaumudi Pandya, Charitable Donations, pandya@bnl.gov, (631)344-7734

Dhruba Ghimiray, Multimedia (Sound and Light), ghimiray@bnl.gov, (631)344-3849

 


Last Modified: November 8, 2013
Please forward all questions about this site to: Ramesh Gupta