Biology Department Biology Department  

Administration, Support and Committees


Biology Department   Bus: (631) 344 3415
Building 463   Fax: (631) 344 6398 (Administration)
Brookhaven Natl. Lab.   Fax: (631) 344 3407 (Department)
Upton NY 11973-5000   Email: folkers@bnl.gov

Kathryn A. Folkers
(631) 344-3415
folkers@bnl.gov

Chairman's Office
Field Work Proposals (FWPs)
Personnel and Guest Registration
Publications
Job Postings
Seminar and Journal Club Calendar
General Employment Guidelines

Kathleen Didie
(631) 344-2338
kdidie@bnl.gov

Biology Department
Business Operations Manager

Ann M. Emrick
(631) 344-5756
emrick@bnl.gov

Training Coordinator
Work Control Manager
Experimental Safety Review Coord.
Environmental Management
Visitor and Student Programs
Biology Open House
Building Manager Backup

Jeanne Marie Krauss
(631) 344-2321
jkrauss@bnl.gov

Time Cards
Labor Distribution
Grant Submissions
Proposal Budget Preparation

Richard C. Sautkulis
(631) 344-3386
digital pager: 0210
(dial 3456 / 0210 / your extn)
sautkulis@bnl.gov

Research Space Manager
Work Control Coordinator
Local Emergency Coordinator
Waste Accumulation Area Manager
Greenhouse and Fields Manager
Quality Assurance
CERF Facility Manager

Irene L. Rosati
(631) 344-3366
irosati@bnl.gov

Procurement Stockroom Property Management Shipping Offsite Repair Coordinator

Denise C. Monteleone
(631) 344-7860
dcm@bnl.gov

IT Liaison
Cyber Security Point of Contact
Web Master

Evelyn Martinez (p/t)
(631) 344-3673
evmartinez@bnl.gov
Hours: 8:30-12:00 pm

Travel
Petty Cash
Time Cards
Labor Distribution

Charles Schuster
(631) 344-5709
(631) 872-5076 (cell)
(631) 344-8494 (Fax)
schuster@bnl.gov
Facility Project Manager
 - Building 463 and 421
Bob Colichio
(631) 344-8440
colichio@bnl.gov
ES&H Coordinator
Backup Waste Area Manager

 Linda DeMasi
 (631) 344-7430
 lindab@bnl.gov

 Judi Romeo
 (631) 344-7430
 judi@bnl.gov

Laboratory Support

Committees


Experimental Safety Review Committee
Paul Freimuth, Chair
Ann Emrick, Coordinator
Adam Janczewski, ex officio
Cheryl Burns
Bob Colichio
Joy Adams
Fred Horn
Rich Sautkulis

Tier I Inspection
Bob Colichio, Chair
Cheryl Burns
Bob Colichio
Ann Emrick
Joy Adams
Adam Janczewski
Fred Horn
Rich Sautkulis

 
Planning Committee
Paul Freimuth, Chair
John Shanklin
Robert Sweet
Paul Wilson

 
Brookhaven Council Members
Paul Feirmuth
Robert Sweet

Biology Department Organization

Org Chart

 

Top of Page

Last Modified: July 18, 2012
Please forward all questions about this site to: Kathy Folkers


Visit our Anniversary Website One of ten national laboratories overseen and primarily funded by the Office of Science of the U.S. Department of Energy (DOE), Brookhaven National Laboratory conducts research in the physical, biomedical, and environmental sciences, as well as in energy technologies and national security. Brookhaven Lab also builds and operates major scientific facilities available to university, industry and government researchers. Brookhaven is operated and managed for DOE's Office of Science by Brookhaven Science Associates, a limited-liability company founded by the Research Foundation for the State University of New York on behalf of Stony Brook University, the largest academic user of Laboratory facilities, and Battelle, a nonprofit, applied science and technology organization.

Privacy and Security Notice  | Contact Web Services for help