General Information

Top of Page
CFN Org Chart (PDF)

CFN Contacts

Emilio Mendez

Director

Emilio Mendez

(631) 344-3322

emendez@bnl.gov

James Dickerson

Assistant Director for the User Program and External Affairs

James Dickerson

(631) 344-8812

jdickerson@bnl.gov

Donna Storan

Assistant to the Director

Donna Storan

(631) 344-2716

storan@bnl.gov

Grace Webster

User Program Administrator & Outreach Coordinator

Grace Webster

(631) 344-3227

gwebster@bnl.gov

Robert Sabatini

Operations Manager/ES&H Coordinator

Robert Sabatini

(631) 344-3509

sabatini@bnl.gov

Artie Piper

Facility Project Manager

Artie Piper

(631) 344-5937

piper@bnl.gov

User Administration Office

Office hours: Monday through Friday, 8:30 a.m. to 5 p.m., EST

Mailing Address
User Administration Officer
Brookhaven National Laboratory
P.O. Box 5000, Bldg. 735
Upton, NY 11973-5000

Email: cfnuser@bnl.gov
P: 631.344.NANO
F: 631.344.7072

Email is retrieved daily Monday through Friday.
Responses to requests or information are made the same or next day.

Scientific Theme Leaders

Facility Leaders

Electron Microscopy
Eric Stach

Eric Stach

(631) 344-2618

estach@bnl.gov

Electronic Nanomaterials
Charles Black

Charles Black

(631) 344-4397

ctblack@bnl.gov

Interface Science and Catalysis
Peter Sutter

Peter Sutter

(631) 344-3109

psutter@bnl.gov

Soft and Biological Nanomaterials
Oleg Gang

Oleg Gang

(631) 344-3645

ogang@bnl.gov

Theory and Computation
Mark Hybertsen

Mark Hybertsen

(631) 344-5996

mhyberts@bnl.gov

Advanced Optical Spectroscopy and Microscopy
Charles Black

Charles Black

(631) 344-4397

ctblack@bnl.gov

Advanced UV and X-ray Probes
Oleg Gang

Oleg Gang

(631) 344-3645

ogang@bnl.gov

Electron Microscopy
Eric Stach

Eric Stach

(631) 344-2618

estach@bnl.gov

Materials Synthesis and Characterization
Charles Black

Charles Black

(631) 344-4397

ctblack@bnl.gov

Nanofabrication
Charles Black

Charles Black

(631) 344-4397

ctblack@bnl.gov

Proximal Probes
Peter Sutter

Peter Sutter

(631) 344-3109

psutter@bnl.gov

Theory and Computation
Mark Hybertsen

Mark Hybertsen

(631) 344-5996

mhyberts@bnl.gov