General Information

Top of Page

CFN Science Advisory Committee Members

Expiring September 30, 2014

Professor Vinayak P. Dravid   -  SAC Chair
Professor, Materials Science & Engineering –
McCormick
Director, NUANCE Center
2220 Campus Drive, 1133 Cook Hall
Northwestern University,
Evanston, IL 60208-3108
v-dravid@northwestern.edu
Phone: (847) 467-1363

Professor Eugenia Kumacheva
University of Toronto
27 Kings College Circle
Toronto, ON M5S 3G4
ekumache@chem.utoronto.ca
Phone:  416-978-3576
 

Professor Mark Lundstrom
Don and Carol Scifres Distinguished Professor
DLR building, NCN Suite, 4th Floor
Purdue University
207 South Martin Jischke Drive
West Lafayette, IN  47907-1791
lundstro@ecn.purdue.edu
DLR ph:  765-494-3515; EE ph:  765-494-9987
 
Professor Kathleen Stebe
Chair, Department of Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering
Goodwin Professor of Engineering and Applied Science
Room 311A Towne Bldg., 220 South 33rd St.
University of Pennsylvania
Philadelphia, PA  19104-6393
kstebe@seas.upenn.edu
Phone:  215-898-8351     

Dr. Joseph A. Stroscio, NIST Fellow
Center for Nanoscale Science and Technology
National Institute for Standards and Technology
100 Bureau Drive, Stop 6202
Gaithersburg, MD 20899-6202
Joseph.stroscio@nist.gov
Phone:  301-975-3716


Expiring September 30, 2015

Professor Marc Baldo
Department of Electrical Engineering and Computer Science
Massachusetts Institute of Technology
77 Massachusetts Avenue
Cambridge, MA  02139
baldo@mit.edu
617-452-5132
 
Professor C. Barry Carter
Department of Chemicals, Materials & Biomolecular Engineering
University of Connecticut
191 Auditorium Road
Storrs, CT  06269-3222
cbcarter@engr.uconn.edu
860-486-4020

Professor Paul Chaikin
Department of Physics
New York University
4 Washington Place
New York, NY  10003
chaikin@nyu.edu
212-998-7694
 
Professor Efthimios Kaxiras
Department of Physics and Lyman Laboratory
Harvard University
Cambridge, MA  02138
kaxiras@physics.harvard.edu
617-495-7977

Professor Bruce Koel
School of Engineering and Applied Science
Princeton University
A311 Engineering Quadrangle
Princeton, N.J.  08544
bkoel@princeton.edu
Phone:  609-258-4524