Administration
 

A. Harris, Chair (631) 344-4301 alexh@bnl.gov
G. Hall, Deputy Chair (631) 344-4376 gehall@bnl.gov
S. McAlary, Deputy BES Manager (631) 344-4305 mcalary2@bnl.gov
L. Sallustio, Senior Administrative Assistant (631) 344-4302, 4403 lsallust@bnl.gov

Administrative Support

Includes budgeting, procurement activities, foreign/domestic travel, seminars and general administrative concerns. Guest Appointments and Personnel matters should be referred to the Department's Senior Administrative Assistant.

S. Peters (631) 344-4303 speters@bnl.gov

Building and Stockroom

Maintain the Chemistry Department stockroom and provide technical and building support to the staff. Information on the BNL Chemical Management Inventory system is available through the stockroom. Click here to view current list of frequently re-ordered stockroom inventory. Requests for additional items to be stocked are welcome and will be assessed based on the frequency and generality of use, along with budgetary constraints. Please email requests with recommended supplier, pricing, and anticipated usage to stockroom committee.

J. Anselmini, Point of Contact - Building 555 (631) 344-4399 anselmin@bnl.gov
L. Walcott, Stockroom (631) 344-4313,
Cell (631) 457-3473
walcott@bnl.gov
M. Davis, FCM -Central Complex including Building 555 (631) 344-2165
Cell (631) 831-5498
mdavis@bnl.gov
S. Howell, FPM - Central Complex including Building 555 (631) 344-4310
Cell (631) 987-3564
showell@bnl.gov

Departmental Shops

Design and construction of specialized equipment and non-wood machining.

Instrumentation    
J. Anselmini (631) 344-4399 anselmin@bnl.gov
Machine Shop    
  (631) 344-4312  

Departmental Services

Our computer service personnel support computing environments ranging from Departmental Linux/Unix based workstations to personal computers (both PC and Macintosh).

M. Kahanda (631) 344-2973 mkahanda@bnl.gov

 

Top of Page

Last Modified: March 12, 2014