Homepage

Board of Directors (2011 - 2012)


IAPSAP Executive Committee - January 1, 2011

Dr. Ettore Appella, President
Chief, Chemistry Section
Laboratory of Cell Biology
Building 37, Room 2140
NCI, National Institutes of Health
Bethesda, MD 20892 USA

Email: appellae@mail.nih.gov
Web site: http://ccr.cancer.gov/staff/staff.asp?profileid=5715

Dr. Carl W. Anderson, Secretary
Senior Geneticist and Chair
Biology Department
50 Bell Avenue
Brookhaven National Laboratory
Upton, NY 11973 USA

Email: cwa@bnl.gov
Website: http://www.biology.bnl.gov/cellbio/anderson.html

Dr. Jay W. Fox, Treasurer
Professor of Microbiology
P.O. Box 800734
University of Virginia Medical School
Charlottesville, VA 22908

Email: jwf8x@virginia.edu
Website:http://www.healthsystem.virginia.edu/internet/researchfaculty/detail.cfm?people_id=jwf8x

Prof. Hans Jörnvall
Department of Medical Biochemistry and Biophysics
Karolina Institute
S-171 77 Stockholm, Sweden

Email: Hans.Jornvall@ki.se

Prof. Richard N. Perham
St. John's College
University of Cambridge
Cambridge CB2 1TP
England, UK

Email: rnp1@hermes.cam.ac.uk
Website:http://www.bioc.cam.ac.uk/uto/perham.html

Top of Page

Other Board Members - January 1, 2011

Dr. Theodora Choli-Papadopoulou
Associate Professor
Laboratory of Biochemistry
School of Chemistry
Aristotle University of Thessaloniki
54006 Thessaloniki, Greece

Email: tcholi@chem.auth.gr
Website: http://www.chem.auth.gr/index.php?lang=en&st=33

Dr. Daniel Figeys
Director, Ottawa Institute of Systems Biology
Professor, Departments of Biochemistry, Microbiology, and Immunology
Faculty of Medicine
University of Ottawa
451 Smyth Road
Ottawa, ON K1H 8M5
Canada

Email: dfigeys@uottawa.ca
Website: http://www.med.uottawa.ca/associations/oisb/members/member_daniel_figeys.htm

Prof. Dr. Kris Gevaert
VIB Department of Medical Protein Research,
UGent Proteome Analysis and Bioinformatics Unit
A. Baertsoenkaai 3
B9000 Gent
Belgium

Phone: +32 9 264-92-74
Fax: +32 9 264-94-96
Email: kris.gevaert@vib-ugent.be
Website: http://www.proteomics.be

Prof. Hisashi Hirano
Yokohama City University
International Graduate School of Arts and Sciences
Suehiro 1-7-29, Tsurumi
Yokohama, 230-0045 Japan

Email: hirano@yokohama-cu.ac.jp

Prof. Jan Johansson
Karolinska Institutet
KI Alzheimercentrum
Novum, floor 5
141 86 Stockholm
Sweden

Email: janne.johansson@ki.se

Dr. Guy Lippens
CNRS/Université de Lille 2
UMR 8525
Institute Pasteur de Lille
1 rue du Professeur Calmette
59019 Lille Cedex, France

Email: Guy.Lippens@univ-lille1.fr

Prof. Kazuyasu Sakaguchi, Ph.D.
Laboratory of Biological Chemistry
Department of Chemistry
Faculty of Science
Hokkaido University
Sapporo 060‑0810, Japan

Email: kazuyasu@sci.hokudai.ac.jp

Prof. Harald Tschesche
Professor
Faculty for Chemistry
University of Bielefeld
D-33615 Bielefeld
Universitaetstrasse 25
33615 Bielefeld, Germany

Email: harald.tschesche@uni-bielefeld.de
Website:  http://www.uni-bielefeld.de/chemie/bc1/Tschesche/bc1.htm

Dr. Satya Yadav
Director/Associate Staff
Molecular Biotechnology Core
Lerner Research Institute, Mailcode: FFb12
The Cleveland Clinic Foundation
9500 Euclid Avenue
Cleveland, Ohio 44195

Email: yadavs@ccf.org
Website: http://www.lerner.ccf.org/services/molecbiotech/

Top of Page

Honorary Members

Dr. Agnes Henschen-Edman (April 1, 1935 - October 23, 2011)
Professor
Department of Molecular Biology and Biochemistry
Bio Sci II
University of California at Irvine
Irvine, CA 92697-3900

Prof. Fumio Sakiyama
Professor Emeritus
Osaka University Institute for Protein Research
3-2 Yamada-oka Suita
Osaka 565-0871, Japan

Email1: sakiyama@protein.osaka-u.ac.jp
Email2: sakiyama@aol.com

Prof. Kenneth Walsh
Professor Emeritus
University of Washington
Department Biochemistry
Box 357350
Seattle, WA 98195_7350

Email: walsh@u.washington.edu

Dr. Brigitte Wittmann-Liebold
Wita GmbH
Warthestrassa 21
D-14513 Teltow
Germany

Email: wittmannliebold@wita.de
Website: http://www.wita.de

Top of Page

Past Board Members

Dr. Nisse Kalkkinen, Ph.D. (2000-2010)
Lab Director
Protein Chemistry Laboratory
Institute of Biotechnology
P.O.Box 56 (Viikinkaari 9)
FIN_00014 University of Helsinki
Finland

Email: nisse.kalkkinen@helsinki.fi

Prof. Joël Vandekerckhove (2000-2010)
Department of Biochemistry and VIB09
Faculty of Medicine and Health Sciences
Ghent University
A. Baertsoenkaai 3
B-9000 GENT - BELGIUM

Email: joel.vandekerckhove@ugent.be
Website:  http://www.vib.be/Research/EN/Research+Departments/Department+of+Medical+Protein+Research

Top of Page

Official Address

IAPSAP
c/o Carl W. Anderson, Secretary
Brookhaven National Laboratory
50 Bell Avenue
Upton, NY 11973-5000

 

 

 

Top of Page

Last Modified: July 3, 2012