Association of Students & Postdocs

at Brookhaven National Laboratory


Board Members

Home

2017 ASAP Board Members:

The following individuals have been chosen as the new ASAP Board.

Amber Teufel, President - email:   ateufel@bnl.gov

Jonathan Gentile, Vice President - email jonathan.gentile@stonybrook.edu

Matthew Musgrave, Secretary - email:  musgrave@bnl.gov

Arbin Timilsina, Treasurer - email:  arbint@bnl.gov

Megan Wang, Member at Large - email:  mengen.wang@stonybrook.edu

Nusnin Akter, Member at Large - email:  nakter@bnl.gov

BNL Advisors:

  • Christine Carter, Quality-of-Life/Recreation/BERA Supervisor 
    email: ccarter@bnl.gov
  • Stan Wong, CMPMSD Research Staff
    email:
      sswong@bnl.gov   
  • Scott Bronson, Community, Education, Government & Public Affairs 
    email: sbronson@bnl.gov

Past Board Members

2016

Prithwish Tribedy, Physics
Jonathan Gentile, Center for Functional Nanomaterials
Yethiraj Krithika, Instrumentation Division
Sharma Shruti, Center for Functional Nanomaterials 

2015

David Shaffer, Chemistry
Wen Hu, Photon Sciences
Neil Robinson, Condensed Matter Physics & Materials Science
Olivia Donaldson, National Synchrotron Light Source
Dhananjay Ravikumar, Collider-Accelerator

2014

President:  Christina Swinson
Vice President:  Marta Kowalczyk
Member:  Benedetto DiRuzza
SBU Liaison/Adjunct:  Devi Ekanayake
SBU Liaison/Adjunct:  Madhura Som 

2013

President Zeynep Isvan
Vice President: Diane Zhong
Secretary Qin Liu
Treasurer: Ofei Mante   

2012

President:  Luozhou Li
Vice-President:   Jonathan Hull
Secretary:  Suzanne Golisz
Treasurer:    Ye Tian

2011

President:  Meng Li
Vice-President:   Craig Garafola
Secretary:  Hamilton Carter
Treasurer:   Ming Ning 

2010

President:   Caleb Mattoon
Vice-President:   Craig Garafola
Secretary:   Meng Li
Treasurer:   Xiaojian Wang

2009

President:   Laura Barrio 
Vice-President:   Ondrej Chvala 
Secretary:  Sebastien Monchy 
Treasurer:  Guillaume Robert-Demolaize 

2008

President: Ondrej Chvala
Vice-President: Boaz Nash
Secretary:  Nathalie Bouet
Treasurer:  Miko Milas

2007

President:  Dean Connor 
Vice-President: Astrid Morreale  
Secretary:  Christine Nattrass
Treasurer:  LimSeok Chang 

2006

President:  Mark Dierckzsens
Vice-President:  Dean Connor
Secretary:  Fan Wu
Treasurer:  Pibero Djawotho

2005

President:  Imran Younus
Vice President:  Mark Dierckxsens
Secretary:  Yufeng Hu
Treasurer:  Jincheng Zheng
 

2004

President:  Benji Lewis
Vice President:  Eric Baumberger
Secretary:  Peter Tarjan
Treasurer:  Jessica Thomas

2003

President:  Chris Kunz
Vice President:  Rainer Soika
Secretary:  Diyar Talbayev
Treasurer:  Lin Yang

For more information on ASAP, contact:

Christine Carter
BERA/Quality of Life/Recreation Supervisor
Building 400A
Phone: 631-344-5090
Email: ccarter@bnl.gov

Top of Page

Last Modified: May 11, 2017