BNL Home
2017 RHIC & AGS Annual Users' Meeting

Plenary Session I

Wednesday, June 21, 2017

Go back

Meeting Location: Physics Large Seminar Room- Building 510

Anti-Harassment Policy

Agenda: This Plenary Session is scheduled to be webcast live on WBNL:

Plenary Session I.A: Justin Frantz, UEC Past-Chair, Ohio University
09:00- 09:30 RHICf Takashi Sako, Nagoya University [.pdf]
09:30-10:00 Spin Sanghwa Park, Stony Brook University [.pdf]
10:00-10:30 EIC Theory Matthew Sievert, Los Alamos National Laboratory [.pdf]
10:30-11:00 Coffee Break
Plenary Session I.B: Chair - Megan Connors, Georgia State University
11:00-11:30 Initial Condition and Flow in pA Collision Mark Mace, Stony Brook University [.pdf]
11:30-12:00 BES Small Systems Shengli Huang, Stony Brook University [.pdf]
12:00-12:30 STAR Results From New Regimes of the Beam Energy Scan Terence Tarnowsky, Michigan State University/LANL [.pdf]
12:30-02:00 Lunch
Plenary Session I.C: Chair - Peter Petreczky, Brookhaven National Laboratory
02:00-02:30 Jets Rosi Reed, Lehigh University [.pdf]
02:30-03:00 Diffractive J/Psi Production and Proton Shape Heikki Mantysaari, Brookhaven National Laboratory [.pdf]
03:00-03:30 Lattice QCD Sayantan Sharma, Brookhaven National Laboratory [.pdf]
03:30-04:00 Coffee Break
Plenary Session I.D: Lijuan Ruan, UEC Chair, Brookhaven National Laboratory
04:00-04:30 Open Quantum Systems and Quarkonium Production in Heavy Ion Collisions Miguel Escobedo, University of Jyvaskla [.pdf]
04:30-05:00 Experimental Overview on Open Heavy Flavor Measurements Zhenyu Ye, University of Illinois at Chicago [.pdf]
05:00-05:30 The Chiral Magnetic Effect Soeren Schlichting, University of Washington [.pdf]
End of Plenary Session I
06:30 Dinner at the Smith Point Beach Hut- Reservations Required

Top of Page

Last Modified: December 27, 2017