BNL Home
2017 RHIC & AGS Annual Users' Meeting

Plenary Session II

Thursday, June 22, 2017

Go back

Meeting Location: Berkner Hall Auditorium, Bldg. 488

Anti-Harassment Policy

 Agenda:This Plenary Session is scheduled to be webcast live on WBNL:

Plenary Session II.A: Chair: Lijuan Ruan, UEC Chair, Brookhaven National Laboratory
09:00 -09:10 Welcome Remarks Doon Gibbs, BNL Laboratory Director
09:10-09:30 Executing the Long Range Plan for RHIC: Where are we and what's ahead Berndt Mueller, BNL Associate Laboratory Director for Nuclear & Particle Physics [.pdf]
09:30-10:00 Hot Topics in Heavy Ion Collisions Theory Jacquelyn Noronha-Hostler, University of Houston [.pdf]
10:00-10:30 PHENIX Highlights Jin Huang, Brookhaven National Laboratory [.pdf.]
10:30-11:00 Coffee Break - Posters up
Plenary Session II.B: Chair: Christine Nattrass, University of Tennessee
11:00-11:30 STAR Highlights Lijuan Ruan, Brookhaven National Laboratory [.pdf]
11:30-11:50 Machine Status Vahid Ranjbar, Brookhaven National Laboratory [.pdf]
11:50-12:10 Run 17 Report Jinlog Zhang, Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratory [.pdf]
12:10-12:30 NSRL Report Greg Nelson, Loma Linda University [.pdf]
12:30-12:50 BNL Medical Isotope Research and Production Program Cathy Cutler, Brookhaven National Laboratory [.pdf]
12:50-02:00 No Host Lunch Break  
Plenary Session II.C: Jim Thomas, UEC Chair-Elect, Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratory
02:00-02:30 From Bubble Chambers to TPCs: Where are we going next with detectors Veljko Radeka, Brookhaven National Laboratory [.pdf]
02:30-03:00 BNL: 70 Years at the Forefront of Accelerator Technology Thomas Roser, BNL, Chair, Collider-Accelerator Department [.pdf]
03:00-03:30 From AGS to EIC: How Nuclear Physics Met Particle Physics and RHIC was Born Tom Ludlam, Brookhaven National Laboratory [.pdf]
03:30-04:15 Coffee Break and Poster Session
Plenary Session II.D: Justin Frantz, UEC Past-Chair, Ohio University
04:15-04:35 Report from NSF Edmundo J. Garcia-Solis, National Science Foundation, Program Director [.pdf]
04:35-05:00 Report from DOE Timothy Hallman, Associate Director of Science for Nuclear Physics, DOE Office of Science [.pdf]
05:00-05:30 Thesis Awards Doon Gibbs, BNL Laboratory Director
  Flash Talk I Prashanth Shanmuganathan [.pdf]
  Flash Talk II Zilong Chang
  Honorable Mention Alicia Farin-McConnell
  Honorable Mention Malek Haj Tahar
05:30 Annual Users' Meeting Group Picture  
End of Plenary Session II
05:30 - 06:30 Reception compliments of BSA

Top of Page

Last Modified: December 27, 2017