BNL Home
2017 RHIC & AGS Annual Users' Meeting

Spin and Proton Structure

Go Back

Date: Tuesday, June 20, 2017
Organizers: Xuan Li, Michael Skoby, Bernd Surrow
Time: 2:00 p.m. to 5:30 p.m.
Location: Medical Large Conference Room, Bldg. 490


Chair-Xuan Li, Los Alamos National Laboratory
02:00-02:30 Probing Helicity and Unpolarized Quark/Anti-quark Distribution Functions using W boson Production at RHIC Amani Kraishan, Temple University
02:30-03:00 RHIC Delta G Program Brian Page, Brookhaven National Laboratory
03:00-03:30 RHIC Transverse Spin Program Michael Skoby, University of Michigan
03:30-03:45 Coffee Break
Chair-Bernd Surrow, Temple University
03:45-04:15 STAR Forward Upgrade Oleg Eyser, Brookhaven National Laboratory
04:15-04:45 sPHENIX Proton Structure Program Joseph Osborn, University of Michigan
04:45-05:30 Future Plan, Panel Discussion: Elke Ashenauer, Zhongbo Kang, John Lajoie, Rodolofo Sassot and Feng Yuan [.pdf]
End of Workshop

Top of Page

Last Modified: December 27, 2017