BNL Home
2018 RHIC & AGS Annual Users' Meeting

Plenary Session II

Go back | Anti-Harassment Policy

Date: Friday, June 15, 2018
Time: 9:00 a.m. to 1:00 p.m.
Location: Berkner Hall Auditorium,  Building 488


This Plenary Session is scheduled to be webcast live on WBNL.

Plenary Session II.A:  Jim Thomas, UEC Chair, Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratory
09:00 - 10:05 Report from DOE

Report from NSF
Timothy Hallman, Associate Director of Science for Nuclear Physics, DOE Office of Science  [.pdf]

Allena Opper, National Science Foundation, Program Director [.pdf]
10:05-10:20 Coffee Break
Plenary Session II.B: Isaac Upsal, Ohio State University
10:20-10:50 STAR Upgrades Qinghua Xu, Shandong University [.pdf]
10:55-11:25 NAS Report/Progress on the EIC Ernst Sichtermann, Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratory [.pdf]
11:30-12:00 Cold QCD John Lajoie, Iowa State University [.pdf]
12:00-1:00 Business Meeting, UEC Elections, Poster Award Jim Thomas, Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratory [.pdf]
  Poster Flash Talk Poster Award Winner: Pavlina Todorova
End of meeting luncheon compliments of BSA

Top of Page

Last Modified: October 29, 2021