General Lab Information


After decades of intense theoretical and experimental effort, a number of fundamental questions remain open in particle physics and cosmology. The BF2021 scientific program will aim to explore new conceptual frameworks and experimental methods that can help establish innovative approaches to addressing those questions and arriving at a deeper understanding of Nature, in the coming years. Talks will be arranged in both plenary and parallel sessions, on virtual platforms.

If you would like to present a parallel talk (15+5 minutes), you'll have a chance to provide a title or topic in the registration form. Further event notifications will be sent once plenary speakers are confirmed and parallel sessions are formulated. The final event agenda and URL will be sent to all registrants directly closer to the start of the event.

Plenary Speakers (partial listing)

  • Stephon Alexander (Brown, NSBP)
  • Gregory Ciezarek (CERN, LHCb)
  • Bonnie Fleming (Yale)
  • Anna Grassellino (FNAL)
  • Jochen Jens Heinrich (Oregon, ATLAS)
  • Tongyan Lin (UC San Diego)
  • Niall MacCrann (Cambridge, DES)
  • Matthew McCullough (CERN)
  • Tsutomu Mibe (KEK)
  • Bernhard Mistlberger (SLAC)
  • Irina Mocioiu (Penn State)
  • Sherry Suyu (MPA/TUM, Germany)
  • Konstantinos Theofilatos (Athens, CMS)

Topical Reviews

Topical reviews, to complement the parallel program, will be presented by:

  • Anna Ijjas (Albert Einstein Institute)
  • Felix Kling (SLAC)
  • Samuel McDermott (Fermilab)

BNL Public Lecture

Speaker: Sara Seager (MIT)
Title: Exoplanets and the Search for Habitable Worlds
Date: Thursday, November 4, 2021
4:00 p.m.

Join Lecture

Organizing Committee

  • Kétévi Assamagan (BNL)
  • Elizabeth Brost (BNL)
  • Hooman Davoudiasl (BNL, co-chair)
  • Sally Dawson (BNL)
  • Peter Denton (BNL, co-chair)
  • Katrin Heitmann (ANL)
  • Patrick Meade (SBU)
  • Xin Qian (BNL)
  • Tracy Slatyer (MIT)
  • Amarjit Soni (BNL)
  • Robert Szafron (BNL)

Important Dates

May 19, 2021 Registration opens
October 19, 2021 Registration closes

Conference Information

Join the Event

The connection information will be provided via email to registrants prior to the event. Please do not give out this connection information. It is only for registered attendees. Contact the conference coordinator if you have questions or having connection issues.