BNL Home

BWIS Executive Board Members

Click here for past executive board lists

Meetings of the Executive Board are held the second Wednesday of every month. Exceptions will be posted on the BWIS web site. BWIS members are encouraged to attend all Board meetings.

FY2020
Note: Lab extensions are prefaced by (631) 344-xxxx
BWIS BoardFY2020 OfficersEmailBNL Extension
President Amber Aponte aaponte@bnl.gov 4056
President Elect Kayla Hernandez khernandez@bnl.gov 7973
Trustees Anna Goldberg agoldberg@bnl.gov 7913
Wen Hu wenhu@bnl.gov 2831
Director of Communications Amber Aponte aaponte@bnl.gov 4056
    Secretary Prabhjot Kaur pkaur@bnl.gov  
    Logistics Officer Prerana Kankiya pkankiya@bnl.gov 7304
    Social Media Officer Kashmira Nakhoda knakhoda@bnl.gov 4481
484-954-8219 (preferred)
Prerana Kankiya pkankiya@bnl.gov 7304
    Webmaster Yvette Hayes yhayes@bnl.gov 2833
    Promotional Materials Officer Janine Mehlinger mehlinger@bnl.gov 8001
Director of Membership Kathy Walker kwalker@bnl.gov 7105
    Treasurer Kelly Anne Convery kconvery@bnl.gov 2472
Loralie Smart lsmart@bnl.gov 2425
    Membership Officer Juanita McKinney mckinney@bnl.gov 3915
    Event Participation
    Officer
Jean Odin-McCabe jodin@bnl.gov 6055
Director of Programs Vivian Stojanoff stojanof@bnl.gov 8375
    Speaker Series Officer Vivian Stojanoff stojanof@bnl.gov 8375
Wen Hu wenhu@bnl.gov 2831
    Scholarship Officer Chasman Award:
    Wai-Lin Ng wailin@bnl.gov 7153
Goldhaber Prize:
    Marc-Andre Pleier mpleier@bnl.gov 4249
    Alena Stavitski astavitski@bnl.gov 5148
    Outreach Officer Aleida Perez pereza@bnl.gov 4788
Alexei Soares soares@bnl.gov 7306
BERA Summer Camp Science Fair:
    Firoza Zanoni Firoza@bnl.gov 4532
    Work Life Balance Officer Lorraine Davis ldavis@bnl.gov 4156
    Networking Officer Guimei Wang gwang@bnl.gov 4890
David Schlyer schlyer@bnl.gov 4587

Join BWIS (PDF)


BWIS Board Oct. 2017

BWIS Board - Oct. 11, 2017


BWIS Board at Wine and Cheese -  Dec. 6, 2017

BWIS Board at Wine and Cheese - Dec. 6, 2017