BNL Home

BWIS Executive Board Members


Click here for past executive board lists

Meetings of the Executive Board are held the second Wednesday of every month. Exceptions will be posted on the BWIS web site. BWIS members are encouraged to attend all Board meetings.

Note: Lab extensions are prefaced by (631) 344-xxxx
BWIS BoardFY2019 OfficersEmailBNL Extension
President Anna Goldberg Agoldberg@bnl.gov 7913
President Elect Amber Aponte aaponte@bnl.gov 4056
Trustees Anna Goldberg agoldberg@bnl.gov 7913
Wen Hu wenhu@bnl.gov 2831
Director of Communications Amber Aponte aaponte@bnl.gov 4056
    Secretary Kayla Hernandez khernandez@bnl.gov 7973
    Publicity Officer Amber Aponte aaponte@bnl.gov 4056
    Logistics Officer Prerana Kankiya pkankiya@bnl.gov 7304
    Social Media Officer Prerana Kankiya pkankiya@bnl.gov 7304
VACANT    
    Webmaster Yvette Hayes yhayes@bnl.gov 2833
    Promotional Materials Officer Janine Mehlinger mehlinger@bnl.gov 8001
Director of Membership Kathy Walker kwalker@bnl.gov 7105
    Treasurer Kelly Anne Convery kconvery@bnl.gov 2472
Loralie Smart lsmart@bnl.gov 2425
    Membership Officer Juanita McKinney mckinney@bnl.gov 3915
    Event Participation
    Officer
Jean Odin-McCabe jodin@bnl.gov 6055
Director of Programs Vivian Stojanoff stojanof@bnl.gov 8375
    Speaker Series Officer Vivian Stojanoff stojanof@bnl.gov 8375
Wen Hu wenhu@bnl.gov 2831
    Scholarship Officer Chasman Award:
    Wai-Lin Ng wailin@bnl.gov 7153
    Katherine Bachner kbachner@bnl.gov 8271
Goldhaber Prize:
    Marc-Andre Pleier mpleier@bnl.gov 4249
    Outreach Officer Aleida Perez pereza@bnl.gov 4788
Alexei Soares soares@bnl.gov 7306
Nusnin Akter nakter@bnl.gov  
BERA Summer Camp Science Fair:
    Firoza Zanoni Firoza@bnl.gov 4532
    Work Life Balance Officer Lorraine Davis ldavis@bnl.gov 4156
    Networking Officer Guimei Wang gwang@bnl.gov 4890
David Schlyer schlyer@bnl.gov 4587

Join BWIS (.pdf)


BWIS Board Oct. 2017

BWIS Board - Oct. 11, 2017


BWIS Board at Wine and Cheese -  Dec. 6, 2017

BWIS Board at Wine and Cheese - Dec. 6, 2017


BWIS Wine and Cheese -  Dec. 6, 2017

BWIS Wine and Cheese - Dec. 6, 2017

In Memoriam

The Brookhaven Women in Science regretfully report the passing of Victoria McLane. As friend and cofounder, she will be sadly missed.

The Brookhaven Women in Science regretfully report the passing of E. Gail Williams and Prantika Som. As friends and valued members of the organization, they will be sadly missed.