BNL Home

BWIS Executive Board Members

Meetings of the Executive Board are held the second Wednesday of every month. Exceptions will be posted on the BWIS web site. BWIS members are encouraged to attend all Board meetings.

Note: Lab extensions are prefaced by (631) 344-xxxx
BWIS BoardFY2018 OfficersEmailBNL Extension
President Wen Hu wenhu@bnl.gov 2831
President Elect Anna Goldberg Agoldberg@bnl.gov 7913
Trustees Anna Goldberg Agoldberg@bnl.gov 7913
Kathy Walker kwalker@bnl.gov 7105
Director of Communications Amber Aponte aaponte@bnl.gov 4056
    Secretary Katherine Bachner kbachner@bnl.gov 8271
    Publicity Officer Amber Aponte aaponte@bnl.gov 4056
    Logistics Officer Prerana Kankiya pkankiya@bnl.gov 7304
    Webmaster Yvette Hayes yhayes@bnl.gov 2833
Director of Membership Kathy Walker kwalker@bnl.gov 7105
    Treasurer Shruti Sharma shruti.sharma@stonybrook.edu  
MengEn Wang mengen.wang@stonybrook.edu  
Loralie Smart lsmart@bnl.gov 2425
    Membership Officer Kathy Walker kwalker@bnl.gov 7105
Juanita McKinney mckinney@bnl.gov 3915
    Event Participation
    Officer
Kelly Anne Convery kconvery@bnl.gov 2472
Director of Programs Vivian Stojanoff stojanof@bnl.gov 8375
    Networking Officer Guimei Wang gwang@bnl.gov 4890
    Speaker Series Officer Vivian Stojanoff stojanof@bnl.gov 8375
Jyoti Joshi jjoshi@bnl.gov 8231
    Scholarship Officer Chasman Award:    
    Wai-Lin Ng wailin@bnl.gov 7153
    David Schlyer schlyer@bnl.gov 4587
Goldhaber Prize:    
    Marc-Andre Pleier mpleier@bnl.gov 4249
    Outreach Officer Aleida Perez pereza@bnl.gov 4788
Alexei Soares soares@bnl.gov 7306
BERA Summer Camp Science Fair:    
    Firoza Zanoni Firoza@bnl.gov 4532
    Work Life Balance Officer Lorraine Davis ldavis@bnl.gov 4156

Join BWIS (.pdf)


BWIS Board Oct. 2017

BWIS Board - Oct. 11, 2017

In Memoriam

The Brookhaven Women in Science regretfully report the passing of Victoria McLane. As friend and cofounder, she will be sadly missed.

The Brookhaven Women in Science regretfully report the passing of E. Gail Williams and Prantika Som. As friends and valued members of the organization, they will be sadly missed.