BNL Home

BWIS Executive Board Members

Click here for past and present executive board lists

Meetings of the Executive Board are held the second Wednesday of every month. Exceptions will be posted on the BWIS web site. BWIS members are encouraged to attend all Board meetings.

FY2022
Note: Lab extensions are prefaced by (631) 344-xxxx
BWIS BoardFY2022 OfficersEmailBNL Extension
President Firoza Zanoni firoza@bnl.gov 4532
President Elect Prerana Kankiya pkankiya@bnl.gov 7304
Trustees Wen Hu wenhu@bnl.gov 2831
Amber Aponte aaponte@bnl.gov 4056
Director of Communications Amber Aponte aaponte@bnl.gov 4056
    Secretary Prerana Kankiya pkankiya@bnl.gov 7304
    Logistics Officer Prerana Kankiya pkankiya@bnl.gov 7304
    Social Media Officer Kashmira Nakhoda knakhoda@bnl.gov 4481
484-954-8219 (preferred)
Prerana Kankiya pkankiya@bnl.gov 7304
    Webmaster Yvette Hayes yhayes@bnl.gov 2833
    Promotional Materials Officer Janine Mehlinger mehlinger@bnl.gov 8001
Director of Membership Diana Murphy dfmurphy@bnl.gov 6171
    Treasurer Kelly Anne Convery kconvery@bnl.gov 2472
Loralie Smart lsmart@bnl.gov 2425
    Membership Officer Chuyu Liu cliu1@bnl.gov 4431
    Event Participation
    Officer
Nichole Bernholc bernholc@bnl.gov 2027
Director of Programs Vivian Stojanoff stojanof@bnl.gov 8375
    Speaker Series Officer Vivian Stojanoff stojanof@bnl.gov 8375
Elena Prieto O'Connor eprietooc@bnl.gov 7023
    Scholarship Officer Chasman Award:
    Maria Llatas Chamizo mchamizo@bnl.gov 4472
    Ed Sierra esierra@bnl.gov 4080
Fowler Award:
    Kayla Hernandez kHernandez@bnl.gov 2018
Goldhaber Prize:
    Marc-Andre Pleier mpleier@bnl.gov 4249
    Jessica Gasparik jgasparik@bnl.gov 5830
    Outreach Officer Aleida Perez pereza@bnl.gov 4788
Firoza Zanoni Firoza@bnl.gov 4532
    Work Life Balance Officer Lorraine Davis ldavis@bnl.gov 4156
    Networking Officer Lacy Jones ljones2@bnl.gov 2410
David Schlyer schlyer@bnl.gov 4587
Xi Yang xiyang@bnl.gov 7531
Gender Equity Initiatives Officer Maria Llatas Chamizo mchamizo@bnl.gov 4472
Maia Gemmill mgemmill@bnl.gov 631-599-6231 (cell)
Archive Officer Stacyann Retenski sretenski@bnl.gov 8967

Join BWIS


BWIS Board Oct. 2017

BWIS Board - Oct. 11, 2017


BWIS Board at Wine and Cheese -  Dec. 6, 2017

BWIS Board at Wine and Cheese - Dec. 6, 2017