BNL Home

Large Hadron Collider Physics (LHCP) Conference

Hosted By: Brookhaven National Laboratory and Columbia University

Conference Proceedings on eCONF


The second annual Large Hadron Collider Physics (LHCP) conference will be held at Columbia University in New York City from June 2-7, 2014. The conference is jointly hosted by Brookhaven National Laboratory and Columbia University. This conference is a result of a recent merger of two international conferences: "Physics at Large Hadron Collider" and "Hadron Collider Physics Symposium".

The program will be devoted to a review of the latest experimental and theoretical results on hadron collider physics and a discussion on the outlook for the coming years. The conference intends to provide a lively discussion between experimenters and theorists on topics such as the Standard Model Physics and Beyond, the Higgs Boson, Supersymmetry and Heavy Ion Physics and planning for the high luminosity upgrades.

Photo of Dennis Overbye

Dennis Overbye examines...

Dennis Overbye of the NY Times moderates a panel discussion: The Road to Discovery

Date: Friday, June 6, 2014
Time: 1:30 PM
Venue: Columbia University’s Alfred Lerner Hall (Roone Arledge Auditorium)

More Information

Panelists: Nima Arkani-Hamed, Sergio Bertolucci, Jerry Blazey, Hitoshi Murayama, Steve Ritz and Natalie Roe.

Fabiola Gianotti will provide an overview of the global perspective.

You can participate too! What would you like Dennis to ask the panelists?

Photo of Particle Fever

Screening of "Particle Fever"

An award-winning documentary about the Large Hadron Collider directed by Mark Levinson, followed by post screening Q&A.

Date: Wednesday, June 4, 2014
Time: 6:00 PM - 10:00 PM
Venue: Columbia University’s Alfred Lerner Hall (Roone Arledge Auditorium)

LHCP2014 registered attendees and accompanying guests are not required to register for this event. Your conference/guest badge will be your admission tickets.

Click here for more information and to register for this event.

Visitor Parking Options
View Poster

Conference Chairs

  • G. Bernardi (LPNHE/Universite Paris VI and VII)
  • G. Mitselmakher (University of Florida)
  • S. Rajagopalan (Brookhaven National Laboratory)
  • M. Tuts (Columbia University)

Top of Page

Last Modified: December 27, 2017