## **Energy and Photon Sciences Directorate**



**Kimberly McGuire** C<sup>2</sup>QA Chief Operating Officer

James Misewich\* **Associate Laboratory Director** 

**Deputy Associate Laboratory Director** Vacant

> Linda Hanlon **Executive Assistant**



Michael Cowell **Directorate Chief Operations Officer** 



**Elspeth McSweeney Chief Strategy Officer** 

**Co-design Center for** Quantum advantage (C<sup>2</sup>QA) **Andrew Houck** 

**Center Director** 



Nathan Wiebe **PNNL** 



**Devices Thrust Robert Schoelkopf** Yale



**Materials Thrust** Nathalie de Leon Princeton



**Energy Sciences** Department **Alex Harris Department Director** 



Center for Functional **Charles Black** 



**Chemistry Division** John Gordon



**Condensed Matter** Physics & Materials **Science Division Robert Konik** 

> James Misewich, Associate Laboratory Director, 4/1/2025

Interdisciplinary Science Department **Esther Takeuchi Department Director** 



**Energy Systems Amy Marschilok** 



**Energy Storage Amy Marschilok** 



**National Synchrotron Light Source II Elke Arenholz** Department Director



**NSLS-II Deputy for** Teresa Daniels



**Accelerator Division Timur Shaftan** 



**Physical Sciences & Research Operations** Paul Zschack



**Environmental & Planetary Science** Sean McSweeney



\* Reports to Dr. JoAnne Hewett, Laboratory Director