How Do I Get Certified with the Small Business Administration?

Two small business categories must have Small Business Administration (SBA) certifications to do business with Brookhaven: 8(a) program, and HUB-Zone small business program.

8(a) Program

You can obtain more information about the 8(a) certification program, which is part of the Small Disadvantaged Business (SDB) program, by contacting any SBA district office, or going to the SBA 8(a) Business Development page.

Historically Underutilized Business (HUB-Zone) Certification

Learn more information about the HUB-Zone program.


Top of Page

Last Modified: April 7, 2021
Please forward all questions about this site to: John Collins