Physics Department Summer Lectures 2021

"(POSTPONED) A precision measurement of the anomalous magnetic moment of the muon"

Presented by Bill Morse, BNL

Friday, June 18, 2021, 12:00 pm — Videoconference / Virtual Event (see link below)

Abstract: In this talk you will learn what a muon is, what a magnetic moment is, why it is anomalous, and what this has to do with the energy of the vacuum.

Hosted by: Wlodek Guryn

Videoconference Instructions

12pm - 1:15pm US Eastern Daylight Time ( 4pm-5:15pm GMT/UTC, 6pm-7:15pm CET)

Join Videoconference More Information

16561  |  INT/EXT  |  Events Calendar