General Lab Information


This workshop aims to better organize the FCC-ee community within the US and identify the most important and feasible areas of research to enable optimal FCC-ee accelerator, detectors and physics output by leveraging our domestic expertise. We will discuss the most needed elements and venues of FCC research in the US that can benefit the anticipated "integrated future colliders R&D program." Outcomes of this workshop will provide input to the P5 discussions.

Evening Events

Registered participants are invited to attend the welcome reception at no cost and the no-host banquet dinner.

Welcome Reception
Physics Department (Bldg. 510), Large Seminar Room Lounge
Monday, April 24, 2023, 6-8 p.m.

No-host Banquet Dinner
5720 NY-25A, Wading River, NY 11792
Tuesday, April 25, 7-9 p.m.

BNL Facility Tours

Participants may tour the following: Superconducting Magnet Division, Instrumentation Division, Collider Accelerator Department, Physics electronics labs and cleanroom, Scientific Data and Computing Center.

Tour Dates:
Monday, April 24, 2023, 4:30 pm
Wednesday, April 26, 2023, 9:00 am.

Join the Event

A remote connection will only be available for the plenary sessions. The connection information will be provided via email to registrants prior to the event. Please do not give out this connection information. It is only for registered attendees. Contact the workshop coordinator if you have questions or are having connection issues.


When booking your reservation, you may need to guarantee your room with a credit card. Check with your hotel about their cancellation policy and if they offer shuttle service. Details...

Program Committee

  • Anadi Canepa (FNAL)
  • Sergei Chekanov (ANL)
  • Regina Demina (University of Rochester)
  • Sarah Eno (University of Maryland)
  • Michelangelo Mangano (CERN)
  • Christoph Paus (MIT)
  • Marc-André Pleier (BNL, chair)
  • Tor Raubenheimer (SLAC)
  • Sally Seidel (University of New Mexico)
  • Vladimir Shiltsev (FNAL)
  • Chris Tully (Princeton University)

Local Organizing Committee

  • S. Haider Abidi
  • Kathleen Amm
  • Kétévi Assamagan
  • Gaetano Barone
  • Michael Begel
  • Elizabeth Brost
  • Gabriella Carini
  • Viviana Cavaliere
  • Kiel Hock
  • Imran Latif
  • Eileen Morello
  • Marc-André Pleier
  • Carlene Santiago
  • Scott Snyder
  • Robert Szafron
  • Abraham Tishelman-Charny
  • Alessandro Tricoli

Important Dates

February 7, 2023 General registration opens
March 23, 2023 General registration closes

Workshop Information

Sponsors and/or Co-sponsors