Meet the Lab's 2022 Pinnacle Award Recipients

Brookhaven National Laboratory logo

Members of the Brookhaven Lab community could not gather for the annual employee awards celebration in 2022, because of the pandemic. Still, that year, 16 individual staff members and two teams were presented with the Lab's highest accolades: the pinnacle Science & Technology, Engineering, Brookhaven, and Diversity, Equity & Inclusion Awards.

"Congratulations on all you have accomplished. Thank you for your dedication to the Laboratory over the years," Lab-Director-at-the-time Doon Gibbs wrote to each honoree, when the awards were given.

Science & Technology Awards

Science & Technology Awards are presented to recognize distinguished contributions to the Laboratory's science and technology objectives. The 2022 recipients are:

  • Anibal Boscoboinik, Center for Functional Nanomaterials (CFN)
  • Cathy Sue Cutler, Isotope Research & Production Department
  • Swagato Mukherjee, Physics Department
  • Xin Qian, Physics Department
  • Mourad Idir, Lei Huang, Tianyi Wang, and Yi Zhu of the National Synchrotron Light Source II (NSLS-II)

Meet these honorees

Engineering Awards

Engineering Awards are presented to recognize distinguished contributions to the Laboratory's engineering and computing objectives. The 2022 recipients are:

  • David Gassner, Electron-Ion Collider
  • Jim Mills, Collider-Accelerator Department (C-AD)
  • Chris Ogeka, Modernization Project Office
  • Danny Padrazo, NSLS-II
  • Rahul Sharma, Physics Department
  • Dan Allan, Stuart Campbell, Tom Caswell, and Maksim Rakitin of NSLS-II

Meet these honorees

Brookhaven Awards

Brookhaven Awards are given to recognize key contributors in support functions whose performance and achievements represent outstanding service to the Laboratory. The 2022 recipients are:

  • Nancy Barci, Environmental & Climate Sciences Department
  • Anthony Curcio, C-AD
  • Wailin Ng, CFN
  • Sean Stoll, Physics Department
  • Ronald Zapasek, C-AD

Meet these honorees

Diversity, Equity & Inclusion Awards

The Excellence in Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion Staff Awards recognize key contributors who demonstrates leadership qualities that exemplify the ideals of inclusion, diversity, and equity into practical action. The 2022 recipients are:

  • Kenneth Evans-Lutterodt, NSLS-II
  • Shari Lindner, Human Resources Directorate

Meet these honorees

Tags: personnel

2023-21590  |  INT/EXT  |  Newsroom