General Information

Top of Page

Brookhaven Lab's Links to 2015 Nobel Prize in Physics

The U.S. Department of Energy’s Brookhaven National Laboratory joins in the worldwide celebration of physicists Takaaki Kajita and Arthur B. McDonald, who were awarded the 2015 Nobel Prize in physics for their roles in demonstrating the “flavor-changing” property of neutrinos. Brookhaven Lab scientists made important contributions to these neutrino experiments, fueled by the Lab’s legacy in the study of these abundant yet elusive subatomic particles.  More...
All Videos

Featured Video

  1. The Center for Functional Nanomaterials at Brookhaven National Lab

    Monday, July 6, 2015 | Presented by James Dickerson

    Scientists from all over the world visit the Center for Functional Nanomaterials to explore strange phenomena hidden on the nanoscale—an exciting and powerful landscape spanning just billionths of a meter. The U.S. Department of Energy opened the CFN, one of its five nanoscale science research centers in the United States, to develop unprecedented energy technologies and solve fundamental scientific puzzles.

Brookhaven Twitter Feed