BNL Home

User Services, Communication, Education & Outreach

NSLS-II welcomes visitors from academia, industry, and other government laboratories and research facilities within the U.S. and abroad. The NSLS-II User Services office facilitates user and guest access to the facility to perform experiments. We are available to assist and support the NSLS-II user community with the beam time application process, user agreements, logistical arrangements, and more.

The User Services office is located in NSLS-II Building 743 (see map, PDF).

Check-in

Every time you arrive at Brookhaven National Laboratory, the first stop after the main gate during business hours should be the Guest, User & Visitor center in Bldg. 400. At the GUV center, you can get your user badge, your access card to the NSLS-II experimental floor, your TLD, and other useful information for your stay at the Lab. The Housing Office, Enterprise Rental Car facility, ATM, Micro Food Mart, and Starbucks are located in the same building. After your stop at the GUV center, you can go directly to your beamline.

(631) 344-8737



User Services Office
743 Brookhaven Avenue
Upton, NY 11973


9 a.m. - 5 p.m. (M-F)

Manager

Communications

User Services Staff

portrait

Lisa Miller

Manager
lmiller@bnl.gov
(631) 344-2091

portrait

Cara Laasch

Sr. Public Affairs Rep.
laasch@bnl.gov
(631) 344-8458

portrait

Gretchen Cisco

User Administrator
gcisco@bnl.gov
(631) 344-4703

portrait

Nancye Wright

Proposal Coordinator
wright@bnl.gov
(631) 344-5132

portrait

Mercy Baez

Workshop Support
baez@bnl.gov
(631) 344-5769

portrait

Gladys McKenzie

Registration, Check-in
gmckenzie@bnl.gov
(631) 344-5763

portrait

Eileen Morello

Seminars, Publications
morello@bnl.gov
(631) 344-2145