General Lab Information

2021 Brookhaven Council

The Brookhaven Council is an elected body that advises the Laboratory Director on matters affecting the scientific staff. The Council is particularly concerned with maintaining an atmosphere conducive to excellence in scientific research at the Laboratory. The Council is also a group through which members of the scientific staff may bring their concerns to the Director's attention.

NameAffiliationRepresentsBldgPhoneTerm EndEmail
Bazilevsky, AlexanderPhysicsPhysics5103712Feb. 2024shura@bnl.gov
Begel, MichaelPhysicsPhysics510A3403Feb. 2023begel@bnl.gov
Cutler, CathyCADC-AD, SMD8013873Feb. 2024ccutler@bnl.gov
Fedotov, AlexeiC-ADC-AD, SMD911B5479Feb. 2023fedotov@bnl.gov
Jha, ShantenuCSICSI7254780Feb. 2023shantenu@bnl.gov
Kollias, PavlosEnvironmental and Climate Sci.E&CS, NST, NNS--631-632-8691Feb. 2022pkollias@bnl.gov
Liu, Chang-JunBiologyBiology4632966Feb. 2024cliu@bnl.gov
McGraw, RobertEnvironmental and Climate Sci.E&CS, NST, NNS815E3086Feb. 2023rlm@bnl.gov
Nazaretski, Evgeny **NSLS-IINSLS-II7434428Feb. 2023enazaretski@bnl.gov
O'Connor, PaulInstrumentationInstrumentation535B7577Feb. 2022poc@bnl.gov
Raparia, DeepakC-ADC-AD, SMD9304849Feb. 2023raparia@bnl.gov
Robinson, IanCMPMSDCMPMSD, CFN, SET7343819Feb. 2024irobinson@bnl.gov
Schenke, BjoernPhysicsPhysics510A5805Feb. 2023bschenke@bnl.gov
Senanayake, Sanjaya ChemistryChemistry5554343Feb. 2024ssenanay@bnl.gov
Stacchiola, Dario*CFNCMPMSD, CFN, SET7357312Feb. 2022djs@bnl.gov
Yang, LinNSLS-IINSLS-II7455833Feb. 2023lyang@bnl.gov
Zhong, ZhongNSLS-IINSLS-II7412117Feb. 2024zhong@bnl.gov

* Chair; **Secretary