BNL Home

Current Members

Senior Staff

Anthony Baltz, Senior Scientist, Emeritus
Room 2-19, 631-344-3792, baltz@bnl.gov

Yoshitaka Hatta, Senior Scientist
Room 2-48, 631-344-6123, hatta@yukawa.kyoto-u.ac.jp

Frithjof Karsch, Senior Scientist
Room 2-59, 631-344-8015, karsch@bnl.gov

Dmitri Kharzeev, Senior Scientist
Room 2-45, 631-344-7231, kharzeev@bnl.gov

Yacine Mehtar-Tani, Associate Scientist
Room 2-34, 631-344-6117, mehtartani@bnl.gov  

Swagato Mukherjee, Scientist
Room 2-63, 631-344-2115, swagato@bnl.gov

Peter Petreczky, Senior Scientist
Room 2-51, 631-344-3890, petreczk@bnl.gov

Rob Pisarski, Senior Scientist
Room 2-56, 631-344-5161, pisarski@bnl.gov

Björn Schenke, Scientist
Room 2-26, 631-344-5805, bschenke@quark.phy.bnl.gov

Raju Venugopalan, Senior Scientist, Group Leader
Room 2-55, 631-344-2341, raju@bnl.gov


Post-doctoral Fellows

Renaud Boussarie, Research Associate
Room 2-57, 631-344-6156, rboussarie@bnl.gov

Nikhil Karthik, Research Associate
Room 2-47, 631-344-6051, nkarthik@bnl.gov

Rasmus Larsen, Research Associate
Room 2-46, 631-344-3757, rlarsen@bnl.gov

Mario Mitter, Research Associate
Room 2-18, 631-344-2988 mitter@bnl.gov

Niklas Mueller, Research Associate
Room 2-47, 631-344-6051, nmueller@bnl.gov

Abha Rajan, Research Associate
Room 2-34, 631-344-2524, arajan@bnl.gov

Fabian Rennecke, Research Associate 
Room 2-18, 631-344-2988 frennecke@bnl.gov

Patrick Steinbrecher, Research Associate 
Room 2-46, 631-344-3757, psteinbrecher@bnl.gov

Tomasz Stebel, Research Associate
Room 2-42, 631-344-3725, tstebel@bnl.gov

Andrey Tarasov, Research Associate
Room 2-41, 631-344-2079, atarasov@bnl.gov

Alba Soto-Ontoso, Research Associate
Room 2-40, 631-344-8953, ontoso@bnl.gov


Students

Farid Salazar Wong, Graduate Student, SUNY Stony Brook
Room 2-42, farid.salazarwong@stonybrook.edu

Kaushik Roy, Graduate Student, SUNY Stony Brook
Room 2-43, kaushik.roy.1@stonybrook.edu

Charles Shugert, Graduate Student, SUNY Stony Brook
Room 2-43, charles.shugert@stonybrook.edu


Affiliated Faculty/Long Term Visitors

Adrian Dumitru, Professor, Baruch College
Room 2-36, adrian.dumitru@baruch.cuny.edu

Kevin Dusling, Physical Review Letters
Room 2-24, kdusling@quark.phy.bnl.gov

Luchang Jin, Assistant Professor, University of Connecticut, ljin.luchang@gmail.com

John Millener, Scientist (Retired)
Room 2-19, 631-344-3853, millener@bnl.gov

Hiroshi Ono, Assistant Professor, University of Tsukuba
hono@quark.phy.bnl.gov

Chun Shen, Assistant Professor, Wayne State University
chunshen1987@gmail.com

Vladimir Skokov, Assistant Professor, North Carolina State University
vladi@skokov.net

Marco Stratmann, Staff Scientist, The Institute for Theoretical Physics, University of Tübingen, Germany
marco.stratmann@uni-tuebingen.de

Werner Vogelsang, Professor, The Institute for Theoretical Physics, University of Tübingen, Germany
werner.vogelsang@uni-tuebingen.de