General Information

Top of Page

Current Members

Senior Staff

Anthony Baltz, Senior Scientist Emeritus

Room 2-63, 631-344-3792, baltz@bnl.gov

Dmitri Kharzeev, Senior Scientist

Room 2-45, 631-344-7231, kharzeev@bnl.gov

Larry McLerran, Senior Scientist

Room 2-48, 631-344-8294, mclerran@bnl.gov

Robert D. Pisarski, Senior Scientist

Room 2-56, 631-344-5161, pisarski@bnl.gov

Jianwei Qiu, Senior Scientist

Room 2-55, 631-344-2172, jqiu@bnl.gov

Bjoern Schenke, Assistant Scientist

Room 2-34B, 631-344-5805, bschenke@quark.phy.bnl.gov

Raju Venugopalan, Senior Scientist & Group Leader

Room 2-51, 631-344-2341, raju@bnl.gov

Post-doctoral Fellows

Martin Hentschinski, Research Associate

Room 2-46, 631-344-3757, hentsch@bnl.gov

Yan-Qing Ma, Research Associate

Room 2-41, 631-344-2079, yqma@bnl.gov

Soeren Schlichting, Goldhaber Fellow

Room 2-41, 631-344-8905, sschlichting@bnl.gov

Daisuke Sato, Visiting JSPS Post-Doctoral Fellow

Room 2-69, 631-344-2437 daisuke.sato@riken.jp

Shinsuke Yoshida, Visiting JSPS Post-Doctoral Fellow

Room 2-26, 631-344-3853 syoshida@ccs.tsukuba.ac.jp

Naoto Tanji, RIKEN Institute in Japan, Brian Circulation Post-Doctoral Fellow, Room 2-24 tanji@post.kek.jp

 

 

 

 

Students

Affiliated Faculty/Long Term Visitors

Kevin Dusling

Physical Review Letters
Room 2-24,  k.dusling@quark.phy.bnl.gov

Frithjof Karsch, Senior Scientist,  Lattice Gauge Theory Group Leader
631-344-8015, karsch@bnl.gov
John Millener, Scientist (Retired)
Room 2-26, 631-344-3853, millener@bnl.gov
Swagato Mukherjee, Assistant Scientist, Lattice Gauge Theory Group

631-344-2115, swagato@bnl.gov

Peter Petreczky, Scientist, Lattice Gauge Theory Group

631-344-3890, petreczk@bnl.gov

Werner Vogelsang

The Institute for Theoretical Physics, Tübingen, Germany
werner.vogelsang@uni-tuebingen.de

Qun Wang, Professor of Physics, University of Science and Technology of China. qunwang@ustc.edu.cn

RBRC Theory Group

Dorothy Davis, Group Secretary

Room 2-39, 631-344-2524; fax: 631-344-7561; dorothyd@bnl.gov