BNL Home

CFN Science Advisory Committee Members

Professor Marc Baldo
Department of Electrical Engineering and Computer Science
Massachusetts Institute of Technology
77 Massachusetts Avenue
Cambridge, MA 02139
baldo@mit.edu 
617-452-5132

Professor C. Barry Carter
Department of Chemicals, Materials & Biomolecular Engineering
University of Connecticut
191 Auditorium Road
Storrs, CT 06269-3222
cbcarter@engr.uconn.edu 
860-486-4020

Professor Vinayak P. Dravid - Chair
Professor, Materials Science & Engineering – McCormick
Director, NUANCE Center
2220 Campus Drive, 1133 Cook Hall
Northwestern University, Evanston, IL 60208-3108
v-dravid@northwestern.edu
Phone: (847) 467-1363

Prof. Leonard Feldman
Dpt. Materials Science and Engineering
Rutgers University
607 Taylor Road
Piscataway, NJ 08854
l.c.feldman@rutgers.edu

Prof. Robert Hull
Dpt. Materials Science and Engineering
Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute
Troy, NY 12180
hullr2@rpi.edu

Professor Efthimios Kaxiras
Department of Physics and Lyman Laboratory
Harvard University
Cambridge, MA 02138
kaxiras@physics.harvard.edu
617-495-7977

Professor Bruce Koel
School of Engineering and Applied Science
Princeton University
A311 Engineering Quadrangle
Princeton, N.J. 08544
bkoel@princeton.edu 
Phone: 609-258-4524

Professor Eugenia Kumacheva
University of Toronto
27 Kings College Circle
Toronto, ON M5S 3G4
ekumache@chem.utoronto.ca 
Phone: 416-978-3576

Dr. Joseph A. Stroscio, NIST Fellow
Center for Nanoscale Science and Technology
National Institute for Standards and Technology
100 Bureau Drive, Stop 6202
Gaithersburg, MD 20899-6202
Joseph.stroscio@nist.gov
Phone: 301-975-3716

Prof. Xiaoyang Zhu
Chemistry Department
Columbia University
3000 Broadway
New York, NY 10027
xyzhu@columbia.edu